Service Within 4 Hours - Call Us Today!  (757) 206-2718

Fox Pest Control Logo
Virginia Beach Pest Control

Free Inspection & Estimate.
Service Within 4 Hours – Guaranteed!

Call us today before 2 p.m. & we’ll be to your home within 4 hours for a free, zero-obligation inspection and estimate or to provide same day Virginia Beach pest control & extermination service.

Smithfield Pest Control & Extermination

Read Our Pest Control Reviews in Smithfield

Fox Pest Control provides pest control in Smithfield and the surrounding areas. We take pride in providing exceptional customer service, and take to heart the feedback we hear from each and every one of our customers. Below you'll find our reviews, testimonials, and feedback from the home owners and businesses in Smithfield we've serviced. If you need a Smithfield exterminator, contact us today!

Fox has been coming to our house for over a year now and have been very helpful with any requests and thorough with solving a roach problem Nesto was our last visit and he continued the same thoroughness I have come to expect


November 14th, 2016

Fox Pest Control has always done an outstanding job. They notify you before they come and ask if you have any concerns and if there are issues after they leave they come right back and address them....Outstanding service over the past couple years.


November 12th, 2016

Its good.


October 11th, 2016

They Did very good service at our home would recommend Fox Pest Control to friends and family.


September 14th, 2016

I had high hopes with this company, but unfortunately my husband and I have been disappointed. Sure the technicians are nice, but the products they use don't work. I'm conviced they actually attract bugs instead of repelling them. Before we signed the contract back in July we had an occassional bug or spider, but nothing compared to what we deal with now. We now kill 2-3 bugs daily! What sold me was their whole deal about no longer needing to buy pest control products for our house and yard. Well that is certainly not the case! So far I've doubled the bill at Lowe's for pest control products, plus what I pay Fox. Oh and there is no calling to schedule anything. They just robo call and tell you they'll be showing up the following day. Super inconvenient as I have animals that need to be put up during the 'treatment' and if I'm not home there is no way they'll be able to service the house. I'm also still waiting on an emailed copy of the contract I signed despite being promised a copy when I signed up 6 weeks ago. We're stuck with them for another 4 treatments and we certainly won't be renewing anything with this company. Save your money and just get buy stuff from the store. Response from the owner - 4 months ago Emily, we are sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your initial service. Our Branch Administrator, Nicole, let me know she was able to speak with you about these concerns and scheduled one of our technicians to do a free re-service for you earlier this week. These free re-services are one of the great benefits of being on our Home Protection Plan and we hope you will take advantage of them as often as needed. Due to their complex egg cycles, some pests do take multiple treatments to fully eradicate, so we hope you will keep us informed of any activity you see. Nicole has attempted to contact you this week to make sure everything has been going well since your last service. We would love to hear back from you, especially if you are in need of any additional services. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, Michael Stokes, Customer Satisfaction Manager


September 14th, 2016

Nestor did an amazing job with our treatment today! Fox Pest Control never disappoints! Highly recommended ??


September 14th, 2016

Very positive experience.


August 29th, 2016

You guys have been great! We've had your service for nearly 2 years!


August 16th, 2016

Geoff is our tech and is always friendly and professional. He is knowledgeable, courteous, and always willing to do whatever it takes to get the job done! I highly recommend him and Fox Pest Control!


August 15th, 2016

Very good


August 15th, 2016

Marcus was great treated fur water bugs love the service I received


August 14th, 2016

Everything was well and technician was knowledgeable


July 27th, 2016

Bo was awesome. He explained everything perfectly and answered all our questions. Very knowedgeable. Very happy we signed up for the best control program with Fox!


July 14th, 2016

My experience with Fox Pest control was great, Jake took the time to explain step by step what was going to be done and how. He then walked through my home with me asking for known problems spots being sure to note where they were for extra care. I would recommend Fox Pest control to anyone looking for a pest control company.


July 14th, 2016

Jake and Josh were awesome. I highly recommend them for any pest control issues.


July 14th, 2016

Jake was great! Explained everything and took awesome care of us. Look forward to our next service! !


July 14th, 2016

MARK, is a very knowledgable technician and was able to identify our bugs issues. MARK provided excellent service and would love it if Fox Pest Control would send him every time they service our home. Thanks!


July 14th, 2016

We are very pleased with Fox Pest Control! Geoff, our technician has done a great job for us!


July 11th, 2016

Good so far, this was our first visit.


July 2nd, 2016

Very proud of his job. Excellent customer service


June 23rd, 2016

Great services and care


June 20th, 2016

My technican was Bo. He was very professional and curtious. He called right at 9 and said he would be there in 30 minutes and was on time. He sprayed the outside and inside of my home. You could literally see the spiders and bugs running away from my house. So far I am very pleased with Fox. I usually never pay for any kind of pest services and just use the standard stuff from home depot to kill bugs, but I saw all the good ratings and gave it a try. Hopefully my bug problem disappears!


June 20th, 2016

Bo was great!


June 20th, 2016

Caleb was very professional and answered any and all questions I had. Very polite.


June 20th, 2016

Caleb serviced the Mulder family residence and was friendly and professional. Would recommend to friends!


June 20th, 2016

Caleb was very friendly and knowledgeable about his job...a true professional! He took the time to explain the questions we had and that means a lot to a customer for a service they're paying for. He went above and beyond for us and we hope he comes back next time! Thank you Caleb JOB WELL DONE!!


June 20th, 2016

Bo did a great job. Very nice and patient. However, three stars because we cannot yet rate the company. We will know more after we have gained some experience with Fox.


June 20th, 2016

Very professional service at an affordable price. Our tech, Alex, did a great job. The nuisance ants I'd been battling were gone the next day!


June 20th, 2016

Awsome, quick and profesional service. Recomend to any and everybody! Bo did a great job!


June 20th, 2016

Very good. Marcus did great, and explained everything! Extremely pleasant experience. Thank you for being prompt also!


June 19th, 2016

Tech Braken was very courteous and professional.Explained each step in process of ridding my home of pest.I would recommend fox pest control to anyone.


June 19th, 2016

Fox pest control is very responsive and professional. We called for service on an ant problem and our technician, Caleb was very friendly and thorough. He explained exactly what treatment was done and why.


June 13th, 2016

Geoff is the tech for my residence. He does an outstanding job and the service is GREAT!!! I highly recommend Fox Pest Control to others.


June 13th, 2016

Caleb was my pest control representative. He was extremely professional. Walking me thru all the service he provided. Truely a wonderful experience. He left giving me the confidence that my house was in good hands and will be pest free.


June 13th, 2016

Both was great. Good service.


June 13th, 2016

Bo did a fantastic job at my place today!


June 13th, 2016

Bo needs a raise


June 13th, 2016

Great service


June 10th, 2016

Bo did a great job!


June 6th, 2016

Although this visit marked my initial experience with Fox Pest Control, it was super encouraging! The company's technician, Jalen, was a model of professionalism! He took the time needed to thoroughly explain the process for inspecting and treating my home's exterior, as well as inspecting, treating and explaining how moisture adversely affects my home's crawlspace. He walked me through how he would place termite detectors and set-up and install my garage rodent bait station, and steps I should take to detect and remove (call company) infestation. Again, Jalen was extremely knowledgeable and professional! Our homes need a reliable, trusted and professional pest control service...I feel confident that my family will retain Fox Pest Control for years to come!


June 6th, 2016

Bo did an awesome job, thx guys


June 6th, 2016

Bo did awesome. Fast and speedy ! Thanks! :)


June 6th, 2016

Marcus and his partner did an excellent job.


June 6th, 2016

Very pleased with the friendly and professional service we continue to get from Fox. From the ladies who answer calls, to the technicians who come out to the house. Always very friendly and accommodating. Most recently, Tevin made a special last minute service call to deal with wasps on the day before we were having a children's pool party. A few days later Carlos came after we found a few more nests in a vent. Highly recommend the company.


June 5th, 2016

Pleased with service so far


May 31st, 2016

The service was great. The agent Marcus was very friendly, informative and answered all of our questions. We will be using this service again.


May 31st, 2016

TEVIN PROVIDED EXCEPTIONAL CUSTOMER SERVICE TO OUR HOME TODAY! IT'S SOMETHING IN WHICH MEANS SO MUCH TO OUR HOUSEHOLD THAT WE WEREN'T GETTING FROM LANDLOCKK PEST CONTROL!!! THANKS SO VERY MUCH FOX PEST CONTROL! MRS. MCG


May 30th, 2016

Tevin E. was the technician who provided the initial service to our house (BZ). He performed a thorough treatment of the exterior of the house. Tevin listen to my concerns and ensured I was satisfied with his work. I look forward to working with Fox Pest Control in the future. In addition, the Route Manager, Laken K. did a good job explaining the technician's treatment of the house. Thank you!


May 30th, 2016

Gabe was awesome !!!!! This outstanding professional hard working young Tech came to our home on Monday May 23rd experienced in his role as technician. Gabe moved about efficiently as he spayed protection for us against the pest....... well educated, with politeness got the job completed indoor and outdoors . THANK YOU


May 25th, 2016

Caleb was our service technician. He came out promptly and worked quickly and was respectful.


May 23rd, 2016

Caleb did a good job today he was fun


May 23rd, 2016

Bo was very helpful and polite. He was very friendly to our young grandson. He was also very thorough in spraying the house as well as removing all cop web from the outside of the house.


May 23rd, 2016

Two great young men attended to my home for my pest control service with Fox Pest control. Geoff and Gabe were very nice and knowledgeable and explained everything they did.


May 23rd, 2016

Caleb did a great job answering all of my questions while working. He was here in a couple hours after we asked for the service and walked me through what he was doing.


May 23rd, 2016

Gabe and Carlos did a fantastic job. Looking forward to them coming out again to treat our house!


May 23rd, 2016

What a great customer service! The technician was nice, on point and on time. I highly recommend Fox Pest Control for all your pest control needs. I had called them for mice in the house and they responded so fast. Great Job!


May 23rd, 2016

I have had the service for a while and I hadn't been particularly impressed with the consistency of the service. I think a service was even skipped at one point. I have had techs that go the extra mile and some that go through the motions which is probably par for any service business. This most recent service was handled by Carlos and he was by far the best at addressing my particular requests. On multiple visits I have asked that my spider webs be removed from the 2nd floor and it never got done until Carlos handled it. I've also had treatments for ants and silverfish along with the spiders. The treatments typically keep the pests at bay until I'm close to another service so they work.


May 23rd, 2016

was on time and did a great job


May 21st, 2016

Caleb came by today and did a great job! I recommend this company and this technician to anyone!


May 18th, 2016

Carlos and Gabe came out to our house and did an excellent job. They were courteous, and professional!


May 13th, 2016

Gabe and Carlos did a fantastic job. Looking forward to them coming out to treat our house again!


April 29th, 2016

They always do a great job for us and Mark is a fantastic tech.


April 25th, 2016

I have been thoroughly pleased with Fox Pest Control. Every single person that I have spoken to or seen has been pleasant, knowledgeable, and helpful. I don't feel like they're out to win me on a sales pitch...so refreshing! This week, Jason did a fabulous job "attacking" our carpenter bees. We are very happy with our contract service through Fox!!!!


April 6th, 2016

I decided to go with FOX pest control because I was unhappy with my previous termite company. I could but be more happy with my decision! Elbert Jones was my technician. He was knowledgeable, well informed with his product and he expressed such happiness working for FOX. He took his time with me and answered all of my questions. He sprayed the inside and outside of my home. He also told me of some problem areas that need attention. I have already bragged about this company to my friends. Hopefully your phone will be ringing with new customers. I feel like I am a customer for life!


March 28th, 2016

Awesome service. Carlos came to my house today unexpectedly. And perform with awsome service. He even updated my old termite stations to the newer ones.


March 28th, 2016

Carlos with fox pest control came over to service my house and was very detailed proffesional...I would recommend this company for their a plus services


March 28th, 2016

Carlos E came and sprayed for some silver fish! He did an amazing job, above and beyond! His customer service was impeccable. He is by far my favorite tech to come out a service our property. If you are needing pest control in the Hampton roads area definitely don't look any further than fox pest!!!


March 28th, 2016

On March 30th, we had our first treatment with Fox Pest Control. Elbert, our technition, was very informative, professional, and knowledgable. He took his time explaining things to me and on he application of the chemicals inside and outside. I hope this is the beginning of a long partnership with Fox Pest COntrol. I have already recomened to company to neighbors and will continue to do so.


March 21st, 2016

Today Fox Pest (Carlos) came out for the routine pest control treatment. Very professional and courteous and paid attention the areas of my concern and then came back after treating everything to brief me on what he had done to ensure he hit all the areas that I had addressed. Great job! Thanks Chris


March 15th, 2016

Eric came out on 3/4/2016 to do my bi-monthly service, which he explain what was being done. He did a good job explaining what he was using and he was also very polite. What I appreciated the most was, when he arrived I just pulled into my driveway and as I was unloading some furniture from the truck, he offered to help me. If he had not been there, my wife and I would had to unload the truck. So I really appreciate Eric and all he done for me that day. Thank you


March 3rd, 2016

Great pestcontrol company, switched from another service and we are much happier! Tech Mark was great, friendly, on time and called ahead to verify any other services needed! Also he explained everything and answered all the questions we had regarding the pests we were trying to prevent from coming back!


February 29th, 2016

Appreciate Fox Pest Control and the fact that they treat the house and the yard. Great service from Mark today. Thanks


February 29th, 2016

PARROT OWNERS. Everyone who owns birds knows the struggle of pest extermination. I am happy to say that these guys are great for us! They know what to use and not use. We used to live in an apartment with a bug issue and even with parrots they successfully eliminated our problem and they now regularly service our pest free home. I am more apprehensive about teflon coated things coming into the house than I am a visit by our tech Carlos. Call em up! Tell them ahead of time you have birds and enjoyna buggy free home!!! Thanks Carlos!


February 29th, 2016

Tech Jason was very professional about his job. I would like for him to come back and treat my home.


February 27th, 2016

Carlos is a stand up guy. He's serviced our home recently and all the critters have been scared off. Fox Pest Control has treated us well during the almost 1 year relationship we've had. Try 'em out.


February 26th, 2016

My experience with them has been great so far! They are always very friendly and follow up on anything you need. Carlos made sure the office knew to set me up on the schedule for a follow up on an issue I had and Brandon was great!


February 17th, 2016

I've been using Fox Pest Control since I moved to the neighborhood in 2011. Affordable and professional staff. Thanks Frank for the last visit.


February 16th, 2016

Frank was very accommodating and helpful.and looked at everything I had concerns about.


February 9th, 2016

I was impressed with Geoff.He did a great job and I Todd him I was in a hurry offered for me to sign so not to hold me.Uumpteent


February 6th, 2016

Great service! Techs are very knowledgeable and quick. They always ask if there are specific areas that need to be addressed since their last visit which is a plus! Geoff provided outstanding service!


February 3rd, 2016

Frank provided Great service. Friendly and efficient


January 29th, 2016

No issues. very professional


November 15th, 2015

I had a large hornet nest on my home and Jarom came and took care of it with no problems. He also help me with other insect problems as well.


November 12th, 2015

The person that came out to the house was great but I was supposed to be contacted twice now to set up a time when someone could take a look at the crawl space to see if there are any bug problems since I have been continuously dealing with ants. The number of ants has been drastically reduced from when I started this service but they are still an occasional nuisance.


October 20th, 2015

The technicians were very professional and on time when they were suppose to. If I needed to have them redo something that didn't take, they were prompted to rectify the problem.


October 7th, 2015

the service has been great


September 17th, 2015

Great experience - the treatments have been working to eliminate bugs. The technicians are very knowledgeable and friendly.


September 6th, 2015

Technicians are great!


November 18th, 2014

So far great


May 31st, 2014

The technicians are always pleasant and very knowledgeable.


April 28th, 2014

Free Inspection & Estimate
Same Day Service

(757) 206-2718

BUSINESS HOURS

All Phone Calls Answered By Live Operator 8am – 10pm, Monday – Saturday

Same Day Service At NO EXTRA CHARGE

Evening and Weekend Appointments Available At NO EXTRA CHARGE


  • Free Inspections & Estimates

  • Same Day Service, No Extra Charge

  • Results 100% Guaranteed

  • Locally Owned & Operated

  • Emergency Service Available

  • Fully Trained, Licensed Staff

Fully trained and certified staff

When your doorbell rings, you can be confident that the person Fox Pest Control has sent to your home to take care of your control and extermination is a true professional. We carefully screen, background check, and conduct lengthy interviews with prospective employees. Fox Pest Control technicians also undergo extensive training, both in the classroom and on the job with a mentor, before they are allowed to work on their own. You can rest easy knowing that your problem is in good hands with Fox Pest Control.

DON'T INVITE A STRANGER INTO YOUR HOME

With Fox Pest Control you'll know who is coming.

Meet Our Team

  • Technician Alex
    Alex
  • Technician Brandon
    Brandon
  • Technician Carlos
    Carlos
  • Technician Drake
    Drake
  • Technician Eric
    Eric
  • Technician Jason
    Jason
  • Technician Marcus
    Marcus
  • Technician Meagan
    Meagan
  • Technician Mike
    Mike
  • Technician Nathan
    Nathan
  • Technician Nicholas
    Nicholas
  • Technician Rachel
    Rachel

 

Click to meet our whole team

What our customers say

We had a wonderful experience with our technician. Weston was easy to talk to and explained everything well. Josh, who sold us the service, was very kind also. Not pushy at all. And very informative. Thank you. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Daniel W.
August 20th, 2016

My experience with Fox Pest Control has been the best experience I had with a pest control company. Technician, Harry, did a good job of going over the process thoroughly, ensure that I understood everything going on. I would recommend them to anyone looking for good, quality, fast, friendly, and affordable pest control services.

Kayla T.
July 8th, 2016

Fox Pest Control is beyond amazing, they are always there when you need them and their employees are super helpful! If we need them they come right away. They are very informative as well, they will explain everything that they are doing and why. If you need an affordable pest control service Fox is the way to go!

Alexis M.
June 27th, 2016

Read More Of Our Reviews!

Our Google Reviews

David Glover
David Glover
18:00 10 Jun 17
Today was our first service appointment after signing on with Fox pest control. They do a very thorough job. I can't say I've experienced this in the past with other companies, all of whom had been national brands. Mike was technician assigned to the job, Jose is the representative I sealed the deal with today...and got a same day appointment as well. These guys are first class!read more
John Reshard
John Reshard
20:03 26 May 17
Tara and Brianna arrived within the scheduled appointment time and both were very courteous, professional and thorough throughout the house and outside. I was very pleased with their performance and demeanor. Hope to see them again on the next visit. We use a pest control service as a preventative measure and have no specific problems at all so I will reserve comment on quality of product for now.read more
Mike Ebey
Mike Ebey
01:03 26 May 17
This is my initial post for Tara and the Fox Pest Control group. I will follow up in a year after the service period is complete. I can say they are nice people and carry themselves well. I will see if their products work like they say, if they do I will consider renewing, if not, then I will move on. Until a year from now.read more
Victoria Harvey
Victoria Harvey
22:27 24 May 17
I received awesome customer service from Pest Control Technician "D'Vonte" today. During this initial service, he arrived earlier than expected and was very professional. He ensured that all of my concerns and needs were addressed. He explained every detail of the service I was receiving and he ensured I knew what was going to occur over the next 30 days. Outstanding Service.read more
Carmalita Kovach-Watts
Carmalita Kovach-Watts
11:31 08 Apr 17
Carlos and Isaiah came out to my house yesterday for an initial visit and I was very pleased with the service I received. They were informative, courteous and professional. I look forward to working with Fox Pest Control.read more
Jason Riddick
Jason Riddick
11:55 07 Apr 17
Awesome service every time.. I think ive had all of their techs come out to my house at one time or another.. you're always gonna get perfect service and a great attitude. I'm with fox for life!!read more
Decebal&Maria Bugariu
Decebal&Maria Bugariu
15:58 03 Apr 17
We've been using Fox Pest Control for almost a year and been very pleased with their service. They are prompt, punctual, and efficient. For the last two quarters, it was Ramon (McAllen, TX ) doing the spraying inside and out the house. He was always polite, attentive to details, and answered my questions about the products used. I will continue to use this company for all my pest control needs and further recommend it.read more
Misty Dahlheimer
Misty Dahlheimer
20:11 07 Mar 17
I've been using Fox Pest for over 6 months now and have loved their service. When I had flees from a friends pet they came inside and did a special service to get rid of the fleas and gave me further help on how to make sure they were gone for good having pets of my own. They also made extra effort to get rid of the ants that had managed to find their way back inside. The people who come to spray are always pleasant and made sure I was satisfied every time. The phone calls I also received to confirm an appointment were always great to remind me of the appointment I had. Highly recommend this pest control service to anyone looking for something more personal and makes a point of satisfying its customers.read more

And Even More Of Our Google Reviews!

Click on the reviews in the map below to see even more of our Google Reviews.




  • NPMA
  • Fox Pest Control Google Reviews
100% Satisfaction Guarantee

At Fox Pest Control our guarantee to you is 100% satisfaction. That's why we created our robust home protection plan. The barriers that we put into place to protect your home or business against pests naturally break down over time. Over the course of the year, we reapply treatments to maintain those barriers. If for whatever reason any new pest problems do arise, call us and we will take care of the problem immediately and at no additional charge. Immediately means just that, immediately – not when it’s convenient for us.

Your home is your largest investment. Let Fox Pest Control protect it against pests in Virginia Beach!

About Us

Virginia Beach Pest Control & Exterminators

Fox Pest Control has proudly been providing expert pest control and bed bug control in Virginia Beach for over 6 years. During this time we've helped over 20,000 homeowners manage and exterminate their pest problems.

Fox Pest Control is a Virginia Beach locally owned and operated company; we take pride in servicing the community that we live in. We value your time, so when you call we'll schedule an inspection or service time that is convenient for you.

Our technicians are thoroughly screened during our interview process. We only hire professionals we would want to service our own homes. We background check and drug test all employees and make new hires go through extensive training both in the classroom and on the job before they can service a home or business alone. We also believe in and practice continuing education, ensuring our technicians are always providing the best service possible. You can rest easy knowing that when your door bell rings Fox Pest Control has sent a true professional to resolve your Virginia Beach pest issue.

Fox Pest Control provides a zero obligation free inspection and estimate in Virginia Beach. Our technicians will take the time and care to thoroughly explain the treatment options best suited for your particular problem. Our professional service is convenient as well as effective.

Free Inspection & Estimate
Same Day Service

(757) 206-2718