Service Within 4 Hours - Call Us Today!  (757) 206-2718

Fox Pest Control Logo
Virginia Beach Pest Control

Free Inspection & Estimate.
Service Within 4 Hours – Guaranteed!

Call us today before 2 p.m. & we’ll be to your home within 4 hours for a free, zero-obligation inspection and estimate or to provide same day Virginia Beach pest control & extermination service.

Portsmouth Pest Control & Extermination

Read Our Pest Control Reviews in Portsmouth

Fox Pest Control provides pest control in Portsmouth and the surrounding areas. We take pride in providing exceptional customer service, and take to heart the feedback we hear from each and every one of our customers. Below you'll find our reviews, testimonials, and feedback from the home owners and businesses in Portsmouth we've serviced. If you need a Portsmouth exterminator, contact us today!

Jason came out to my home and did a great job! very knowledgeable and answered all my concerns. excellent customer service very happy with this service. I would recommend this company to anyone who values professionalism and the job done right!!


January 7th, 2017

I called Fox a few months back after calling a few other pest companies. I was very pleased with the time spend answering all my questions. I signed up for the bi-month treatments and after my initial treatment had them come back out a few weeks later and they came out and retreated it was great. Today the tech came out to do my regular scheduled treatment and was wonderful I had started seeing some bugs the other day and I discussed it with him he was super helpful and told me that I didn't have to wait for schedule treatments if I needed him to come back before the scheduled treatment to just call. He was VERY POLITE and helpful. I would recommend Fox to everyone. Thanks Fox!! Kim Riddick


November 14th, 2016

Everyone I have dealt with has been professional and the service have been outstanding!


November 5th, 2016

Everything has been positive so far. Still find dead or dying bugs.


October 3rd, 2016

Nesto was very thorough, knowledgeable, courteous, and meticulous in his duties. I could not be more pleased with the service and his professionalism.


September 14th, 2016

Very pleased.


September 7th, 2016

We have only had 1 treatment, but so far so good.


August 21st, 2016

I was very satisfied with the pest control treatment provided by your technician, Alex. He explained everything that he was doing and asked what particular areas that I wanted treated. He arrived at the expected time and completed everything in a thorough fashion. Upon completion, he explained everything that was on the written report and said that I could call if I saw a need for an additional application.


August 15th, 2016

Very pleased


August 15th, 2016

It has only been a couple of months, but thus far i have nothing but great things to say about Fox Pest Control. When speaking to the persons whom work in the office, they are friendly and courteous. The technician whom came out and performed my termite inspection was wonderful and Mark whom performs my bi monthly pest control treatment is equally as polite, professional and takes the time to answer all of my questions. Thus far, a great company and i am pleased.


August 14th, 2016

GREAT JOB


August 11th, 2016

The young man that was here yesterday, was very good, polite, and very helpful with the question I ask, I hope to see him on my next service visit


July 16th, 2016

Gabe and Austin were on time, very polite and thorough. They went over what they were going to do before and then recapped their service at the end of the appointment. I'd highly recommend Fox Pest Control to friends and family.


July 14th, 2016

Marcustomer wad on time, professional, personable, and very informative about the process that was to be used for our treatment. He answered or questions and compared his treatments in a diligent way.


July 14th, 2016

Jake and bracken were awesome and should both get raises. Two thumbs up! Very pleasant to work with


July 14th, 2016

Great experience. Bracken and Jake were wonderful and I would recommend this company to friends and family.


July 14th, 2016

I had someone come by my house Friday offering services. The representative even knocked down a wasp nest for me that I've been having a problem with and was very perosnable. Austin & mike came the next day to spray the inside and outside of my house. They were quick and made sure to cover all of our problem areas in more ways than one.


July 14th, 2016

Bo did a great job!! Thank you!


July 14th, 2016

Bo- extremely professional and was in and out in a jiffy. He needs a raise! Lol


July 14th, 2016

-


July 14th, 2016

Marcus has been great. He is very professional, thorough, and does the job at its best. He even found a big hole under our cabinet where all the bugs were coming in. Definitely impressed.


July 14th, 2016

Jake did a great job and thanks for sending such a pleasent person and I sent him away with another potential customer thank you again


July 14th, 2016

Austin & Chad did a great job & left us with a great impression of the company! :-)


July 14th, 2016

Austin did a great job. Very professional


July 14th, 2016

Bo did a good job and was very professional. Thanks.


July 14th, 2016

As a long time customer of Orkin, I was hesitant about switching, but decided to give Fox a chance and I'm extremely happy with my service. The technician, Jake, was prompt, polite, and fielded all my questions. He explained everything he was doing and what chemical he was using which is important to me having children and pets. I am very happy with my service and would recommend Fox to all my neighbors.


July 14th, 2016

First time using Fox Pest Control. I like the number of services they offer for the price. They treat more than other companies I have used in the past. The technician, Caleb Allred, explained all the services available prior to the initial treatments and all the services that were done today after the treatments. Looking forward to see how well the treatment for the carpenter bees works! Thanks Caleb for being so helpful.


July 14th, 2016

Absolutely phenomenal customer service has been provided to us each time we've spoken with an employee. We are incredibly impressed with how professional and courteous your representatives are.


July 2nd, 2016

Marcos did an excellent job in my ant problem'


June 29th, 2016

Excellent technician and service


June 28th, 2016

Fox pest came door to door with special offers. perfect timing for us since we were looking for service. Marcus came out next morning and sprayed everywhere we needed. I only gave four stars for now to see how well the bugs stay away.


June 20th, 2016

Caleb was very polite, worked the outside and then inside. Explained what he did and what I should do. Services were done as expected.


June 20th, 2016

Caleb was here and took care of our first visit. He layed down the flee and tick medication outside and the big killer inside. It was a pleasant visit and he was very nice and professional.


June 20th, 2016

Caleb was great with the service. He explained what he was doing. He was very careful putting down the treatment. Outstanding job I am glad Mr. Homer stop by and sold me the service contract. Looking for a great year without bugs.


June 20th, 2016

Your service technician, Caleb, is a nice, knowledgeable, and professional employee of your company! Keep up the great work, Fox!!


June 20th, 2016

Bo is a great tech. He is very knowledgeable and made sure I was taken care of.


June 20th, 2016

Caleb was here and he did a wonderful job.


June 20th, 2016

Our Tech, Marcus was wonderful! He was very knowledgeable and polite. Marcus came during the appointed time and did an excellent job and explained everything. We request Marcus to be our quarterly Tech. Susan Carter Pine Meadows subdivision VA Beach VA


June 20th, 2016

Carlos did a good job.


June 17th, 2016

Highly recommend Fox Pest Control! They're reasonably priced and effective and if you have any issues between visits they come out within a few days of calling and retreat at no charge! Home renovations stirred up some unwanted spider and ant activity so Caleb came out and retreated both inside and outside today! He was polite and informative and provided overall great service! Thank You Fox Pest Control and Caleb for helping to keep us bug free!


June 13th, 2016

My tecnician was Bo. He was very proffesional and quick. Very happy with our service.


June 13th, 2016

Bo was great!! Pay him more!!


June 13th, 2016

The extermination done by BO was quick an done awesomely!!


June 13th, 2016

Caleb did an excellent job!!!!! I would recommend him I all and everyone!!! What an awesome job from a great going !!!!!


June 13th, 2016

Very professional experience!


June 13th, 2016

Pest controllers I have worked with so far are courteous and knowledgable !


June 10th, 2016

Geoff, was polite, efficient, quiet. Did a great job.


June 7th, 2016

Bo did an amazing job on our house. Very courteous.


June 6th, 2016

We had Jalen, and he did a great job and answered all the questions we had, thanks Jalen!!


June 6th, 2016

Andrew was our pest control technician and Jake set us up with him. Awesome people. Animal friendly and children friendly products are awesome too


June 6th, 2016

Bo was very friendly and efficient. Made sure all concerns were dealt with before leaving.


June 6th, 2016

Both did a great job


June 6th, 2016

Always a great job!!! Thanks for job well done Mark!!!


June 4th, 2016

Had a good experience. Will see if this takes care if those pesky spiders. Price is great. Tech was nice and respectful.


May 30th, 2016

Alex came on time clean appearance very polite ,he knows what he was doing you need more technician like him thats why i gave him five star..


May 30th, 2016

We searched for Reliable and Affordable pest control on the internet, and I'm glad we did. Elbert came and did the inspection and he's very knowledgeable. We signed up for 12 months service and hoping for a good result. Technician came back the next day as part of the commitment, and very pleased with his quality of work. Please keep up the good work.


May 29th, 2016

Elbert showed up on time and was wonderful. Took care of a spider problem that was driving us crazy!! We will be staying with Fox for our pest control needs.


May 25th, 2016

Bo (our tech), did very well he was knowledgeable and professional in all his dealings


May 25th, 2016

Bo was great and explained everything he did to my house.


May 23rd, 2016

Quick and easy service, very affordable. The tech, Marcus, was very knowledgeable and professional. Definitely recommended!


May 23rd, 2016

Great service, technicians name was Bo he was very polite answered all of my questions. Will recommend to all my friends.


May 23rd, 2016

We just signed on with Fox Pest control yesterday. Bo came out today and did the treatment. He made sure to address all of the problem areas I was concerned about. He was very friendly and explained everything he was going to be doing. Very happy with the experience.


May 23rd, 2016

Caleb & Carlos were fantastic. They were on time, professional, and thorough. The technicians explained the treatments and what to expect in the coming days. Excellent experience today with Fox Pest Control!


May 23rd, 2016

My Tech Marcus was very nice. He explained what he would do and how it worked. He would ask if it's ok to lay any traps needed around the house or garage before doing it to make sure you're okay with it, do to the safety of your children or pets. I'm pleased with the work Fox Pest Control is doing to keep the bugs and critters out!!


May 23rd, 2016

Mark did a great job getting rid of the bugs in my garage.


May 23rd, 2016

I am happy with everything


May 20th, 2016

I am a new customer not sure how well the product works bit had a service tech by the name of Caleb by his attention to detail alone I feel good about this company and will write a new review on the actual product at a later date


May 17th, 2016

Bo and Braken were very courteous and professional. They answered all of my questions and did and excellent job.


May 13th, 2016

My experience has been great! Carlos & Gabe were very informative, efficient and professional. I feel confident my house is being treated by the right company!


April 29th, 2016

I have carpenter bees that started a few years back when I was using a different and more expensive pest control company. They tried to kill the bees 30 feet up in the eves by spraying from the ground. That didn't work at all. Result: $3K damage! I contacted Fox Pest and they did it the right way by carefully treating the entire perimeter of the house then coming back to retreat when any possible activity was noticed. I couldn't be more pleased with this service: friendly and efficient!


April 25th, 2016

Geoff Gurr provided great service and thoroughness and attention to treatment was awesome! Keep up the great work.


April 17th, 2016

On March 30th, we had our first treatment with Fox Pest Control. Elbert, our technition, was very informative, professional, and knowledgable. He took his time explaining things to me and on he application of the chemicals inside and outside. I hope this is the beginning of a long partnership with Fox Pest COntrol. I have already recomened to company to neighbors and will continue to do so.


April 1st, 2016

Carlos was very friendly and helpful. Thanks


March 30th, 2016

Jason from Fox Pest was the total professional! Took care of our ants in our house and targeted the outside by removing wasp nests and bees! Jason also was very informative teaching us what we need to look for and when to contact them to return. Recommend Jason and the Fox Pest Control team to eliminate your pest problems!


March 28th, 2016

Fox Pest Control is great. Their staff is courteous and professional and always on time. The technicians are thorough and go above and beyond! Thanks Carlos for your excellent service today!!


March 28th, 2016

Very professional and friendly technician (carlos) . Awesome company


March 28th, 2016

Carlos did a great job today!!


March 28th, 2016

Jason is AMAZING and he is very personable and thorough!! Great service!


March 17th, 2016

My experience with Fox Pest has been very positive. Ever since we started using Fox, we have not seen one live bug inside or out. Geoff came over today and sprayed the outside and informed me of all the problem areas and what he did to resolve it. Thank you Geoff and I will see you next month.


March 12th, 2016

Brandon has been my service technician for my on-going bug problem and he does a very thorough job each time. He is very knowledgeable & professional. On my last visit, he was not available & Carlos & Eric (in training) were sent. Carlos was knowledgeable & professional, but in my opinion was not as thorough. He spot sprayed here & there, whereas Brandon would liberally spray an entire wall, moving things if necessary. But overall I'm pleased with the company....they stand behind their work!


February 29th, 2016

Fox Pest Control is very professional and courteous, Carlos and Eric are wonderful.


February 29th, 2016

We are very happy with Fox Pest Control. Our technician, Mark, is fantastic! Mark is very professional and friendly. He always performs a thorough job. We truly appreciate the great work he does. We highly recommend Fox Pest Control!


February 29th, 2016

Carlos was great. Always a friendly and helpful technician from Fox Pest Control!


February 29th, 2016

My landlord got us this service, after I discovered having bed bugs. Elbert was so nice and professional, took care of the pest problem and made sure I was taken care of. Thank you Fox Pest control and Thank you Elbert!


February 29th, 2016

Geoff-great customer service, very polite!!!


February 29th, 2016

Mark came by today and was excellent in his service and respect for us. He worked diligently and completed his inspection without any issues. We have been using Fox Pest for about 9 months and they are always professional. They are certainly worth looking into if you want a dedicated, genuine company to perform thorough inspections and give you excellent service.


February 26th, 2016

I called today to have someone come take care of a rat I had trapped under a bucket. Carlos came out and did a fantastic job. I have been a Fox customer for over a year and a half and have been nothing but pleased.


February 16th, 2016

Good service...GEOFF did an excellent job. Thank you!


February 15th, 2016

Elbert prompt and professional. He was knowledgeable about our rodent problem.


February 6th, 2016

Elbert was awesome. He was very helpful and explained everything. He even helped me lug an old TV to my car as I am in the process of moving.


February 5th, 2016

Quality service for an affordable price. I would highly recommend Fox Pest Control


November 20th, 2015

Very courteous and thorough


November 10th, 2015

Good


November 5th, 2015

So far I have been with this company for a little over a month. I have contacted Laken after finding a brown recluse, chigger bites on my feet and a hidden wasps nest in a storage space in a bedroom and I have send pictures straight away to him and he has responded quickly and sent someone out for a re spray every time. The only pesky insect I have seen in my house in weeks is a fly. (Too bad they can't spray for those!) but I am very happy with this company and especially Laken!


September 14th, 2015

Great! Friendly and Fast!


September 4th, 2015

The Service people are great, friendly and very professional when they come to do service at our home. Definitely recommend their services and feel they cater to whatever needs our home needs to keep the critters out.


July 1st, 2015

I've been with Fox Pest Control and after meeting with Aaron and most recently meeting Brandon, I wanted to say we're very happy with the service. I always get a call prior to service to make sure I don't have any problem areas I want them to address. We're not usually there when serviced but I can tell they were there because all webs are gone and a report of service is always left. Thanks guys.


July 1st, 2015

The exterminator came to my house on time and was very professional and nice. The price was very cheep compared to other companies I called. He finished in less then a hour. He was very thorough and sprayed all the areas i asked him to. I would recommend it to Fox Pest Control to anyone in need of a exterminator.


July 1st, 2015

This is an outstanding Pest Control Company! Great response time to service calls as well as effective treatments and analysis on whatever the pest problem might be! I will definitely be using this company in the future for not only my business referrals but for my personal use as well!


June 1st, 2015

overall, very happy with services provided and professional,friendly staff


November 21st, 2014

It was great the technician was thorough. I told a friend about your company he should be contacting you here soon.


June 2nd, 2014

Always a pleasure


May 1st, 2014

Free Inspection & Estimate
Same Day Service

(757) 206-2718

BUSINESS HOURS

All Phone Calls Answered By Live Operator 8am – 10pm, Monday – Saturday

Same Day Service At NO EXTRA CHARGE

Evening and Weekend Appointments Available At NO EXTRA CHARGE


  • Free Inspections & Estimates

  • Same Day Service, No Extra Charge

  • Results 100% Guaranteed

  • Locally Owned & Operated

  • Emergency Service Available

  • Fully Trained, Licensed Staff

Fully trained and certified staff

When your doorbell rings, you can be confident that the person Fox Pest Control has sent to your home to take care of your control and extermination is a true professional. We carefully screen, background check, and conduct lengthy interviews with prospective employees. Fox Pest Control technicians also undergo extensive training, both in the classroom and on the job with a mentor, before they are allowed to work on their own. You can rest easy knowing that your problem is in good hands with Fox Pest Control.

DON'T INVITE A STRANGER INTO YOUR HOME

With Fox Pest Control you'll know who is coming.

Meet Our Team

  • Technician Alex
    Alex
  • Technician Brandon
    Brandon
  • Technician Carlos
    Carlos
  • Technician Drake
    Drake
  • Technician Eric
    Eric
  • Technician Jason
    Jason
  • Technician Marcus
    Marcus
  • Technician Meagan
    Meagan
  • Technician Mike
    Mike
  • Technician Nathan
    Nathan
  • Technician Nicholas
    Nicholas
  • Technician Rachel
    Rachel

 

Click to meet our whole team

What our customers say

We had a wonderful experience with our technician. Weston was easy to talk to and explained everything well. Josh, who sold us the service, was very kind also. Not pushy at all. And very informative. Thank you. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Daniel W.
August 20th, 2016

My experience with Fox Pest Control has been the best experience I had with a pest control company. Technician, Harry, did a good job of going over the process thoroughly, ensure that I understood everything going on. I would recommend them to anyone looking for good, quality, fast, friendly, and affordable pest control services.

Kayla T.
July 8th, 2016

Fox Pest Control is beyond amazing, they are always there when you need them and their employees are super helpful! If we need them they come right away. They are very informative as well, they will explain everything that they are doing and why. If you need an affordable pest control service Fox is the way to go!

Alexis M.
June 27th, 2016

Read More Of Our Reviews!

Our Google Reviews

David Glover
David Glover
18:00 10 Jun 17
Today was our first service appointment after signing on with Fox pest control. They do a very thorough job. I can't say I've experienced this in the past with other companies, all of whom had been national brands. Mike was technician assigned to the job, Jose is the representative I sealed the deal with today...and got a same day appointment as well. These guys are first class!read more
John Reshard
John Reshard
20:03 26 May 17
Tara and Brianna arrived within the scheduled appointment time and both were very courteous, professional and thorough throughout the house and outside. I was very pleased with their performance and demeanor. Hope to see them again on the next visit. We use a pest control service as a preventative measure and have no specific problems at all so I will reserve comment on quality of product for now.read more
Mike Ebey
Mike Ebey
01:03 26 May 17
This is my initial post for Tara and the Fox Pest Control group. I will follow up in a year after the service period is complete. I can say they are nice people and carry themselves well. I will see if their products work like they say, if they do I will consider renewing, if not, then I will move on. Until a year from now.read more
Victoria Harvey
Victoria Harvey
22:27 24 May 17
I received awesome customer service from Pest Control Technician "D'Vonte" today. During this initial service, he arrived earlier than expected and was very professional. He ensured that all of my concerns and needs were addressed. He explained every detail of the service I was receiving and he ensured I knew what was going to occur over the next 30 days. Outstanding Service.read more
Carmalita Kovach-Watts
Carmalita Kovach-Watts
11:31 08 Apr 17
Carlos and Isaiah came out to my house yesterday for an initial visit and I was very pleased with the service I received. They were informative, courteous and professional. I look forward to working with Fox Pest Control.read more
Jason Riddick
Jason Riddick
11:55 07 Apr 17
Awesome service every time.. I think ive had all of their techs come out to my house at one time or another.. you're always gonna get perfect service and a great attitude. I'm with fox for life!!read more
Decebal&Maria Bugariu
Decebal&Maria Bugariu
15:58 03 Apr 17
We've been using Fox Pest Control for almost a year and been very pleased with their service. They are prompt, punctual, and efficient. For the last two quarters, it was Ramon (McAllen, TX ) doing the spraying inside and out the house. He was always polite, attentive to details, and answered my questions about the products used. I will continue to use this company for all my pest control needs and further recommend it.read more
Misty Dahlheimer
Misty Dahlheimer
20:11 07 Mar 17
I've been using Fox Pest for over 6 months now and have loved their service. When I had flees from a friends pet they came inside and did a special service to get rid of the fleas and gave me further help on how to make sure they were gone for good having pets of my own. They also made extra effort to get rid of the ants that had managed to find their way back inside. The people who come to spray are always pleasant and made sure I was satisfied every time. The phone calls I also received to confirm an appointment were always great to remind me of the appointment I had. Highly recommend this pest control service to anyone looking for something more personal and makes a point of satisfying its customers.read more

And Even More Of Our Google Reviews!

Click on the reviews in the map below to see even more of our Google Reviews.




  • NPMA
  • Fox Pest Control Google Reviews
100% Satisfaction Guarantee

At Fox Pest Control our guarantee to you is 100% satisfaction. That's why we created our robust home protection plan. The barriers that we put into place to protect your home or business against pests naturally break down over time. Over the course of the year, we reapply treatments to maintain those barriers. If for whatever reason any new pest problems do arise, call us and we will take care of the problem immediately and at no additional charge. Immediately means just that, immediately – not when it’s convenient for us.

Your home is your largest investment. Let Fox Pest Control protect it against pests in Virginia Beach!

About Us

Virginia Beach Pest Control & Exterminators

Fox Pest Control has proudly been providing expert pest control and bed bug control in Virginia Beach for over 6 years. During this time we've helped over 20,000 homeowners manage and exterminate their pest problems.

Fox Pest Control is a Virginia Beach locally owned and operated company; we take pride in servicing the community that we live in. We value your time, so when you call we'll schedule an inspection or service time that is convenient for you.

Our technicians are thoroughly screened during our interview process. We only hire professionals we would want to service our own homes. We background check and drug test all employees and make new hires go through extensive training both in the classroom and on the job before they can service a home or business alone. We also believe in and practice continuing education, ensuring our technicians are always providing the best service possible. You can rest easy knowing that when your door bell rings Fox Pest Control has sent a true professional to resolve your Virginia Beach pest issue.

Fox Pest Control provides a zero obligation free inspection and estimate in Virginia Beach. Our technicians will take the time and care to thoroughly explain the treatment options best suited for your particular problem. Our professional service is convenient as well as effective.

Free Inspection & Estimate
Same Day Service

(757) 206-2718